Former India captain Sachin Tendulkar recently shared a video where he was bowling in the nets to his old friend, Vinod Kambli.
International Cricket Council (ICC) responded to that video with an image of umpire Steve Bucknor giving ‘no-ball’ as Tendulkar was over-stepping.
Tendulkar, who has been a victim of Bucknor’s poor umpiring in the past, came up with a witty revert and highlighted the importance of umpire’s call.
Watch your front foot, @sachin_rt pic.twitter.com/eZ4N8mKGME— ICC (@ICC) May 12, 2019
Watch your front foot, @sachin_rt pic.twitter.com/eZ4N8mKGME
At least this time I am bowling and not batting .. umpire’s decision is always the final decision.— Sachin Tendulkar (@sachin_rt) May 15, 2019
At least this time I am bowling and not batting .. umpire’s decision is always the final decision.
(Featured Image: Social Media)