Highlights Sopron Basket v TTT Riga EuroLeague Women 2018-19
Author : Shivangi Tiwari
Date:24-12-2018 03:18:42PM

The 2018–19 EuroLeague Women will be the 61st edition of the European women's club basketball championship organized by FIBA, and the 23rd edition since being rebranded as the EuroLeague Women.
First established by FIBA in September 1958, the inaugural European women's club competition consisted of 10 teams and came about following the success of an equivalent tournament for men's clubs earlier in the same year. The men's tournament consisted of 46 games, with over 100,000 spectators turning out to watch. As for the EuroLeague Women, the EuroCup had a Final Four to appoint the winner from 2003 (year of creation) to 2005. In 2006, this system is abandoned and we go back to the former format of the Ronchetti Cup, that is to say a final in a home and away game.