Sports TV
Highlights Basketball game day 7 Euro League Women 2018-19
Author : Shivangi Tiwari
Date:09-01-2019 10:56:43AM

The 2018–19 EuroLeague Women will be the 61st edition of the European women's club basketball championship organized by FIBA, and the 23rd edition since being rebranded as the EuroLeague Women. First established by FIBA in September 1958, the inaugural European women's club competition consisted of 10 teams and came about following the success of an equivalent tournament for men's clubs earlier in the same year. The men's tournament consisted of 46 games, with over 100,000 spectators turning out to watch.

Women's basketball development was more structured than that for men in the early years. In 1905, the Executive Committee on Basket Ball Rules (National Women's Basketball Committee) was created by the American Physical Education Association. These rules called for six to nine players per team and 11 officials. The International Women's Sports Federation (1924) included a women's basketball competition. 37 women's high school varsity basketball or state tournaments were held by 1925. And in 1926, the Amateur Athletic Union backed the first national women's basketball championship, complete with men's rules.

India VS WI 2018